Have You Heard?

Greetings

Firstly, I want to thank you all for making me feel so welcome. Although it’s not an easy job to stand in for someone as accomplished and popular as Simone, I feel I’ve given it my best shot. The staff here have been very helpful and I would have been lost without their support over the past few months.

We are making some physical changes around the place at the moment. A new concrete path in the playground will eliminate a tripping hazard and give the kids somewhere to ride the bikes. You can also expect to see some new displays and noticeboards around the place. We are hoping for even bigger changes in the next few months once the Greener Houses plans are finalised and implemented. We are also looking at another shade sail in the playground over the swing area but I’m told the last one took almost 2 years. I think Simone should be back by then.

If you have any questions, suggestions or just want to say hello, please pop in and see me. I’m in the office on Tuesday and Friday. Otherwise leave me a message or send an email and I will get back to you.

Cheers

Deb Sawyer
Acting Coordinator

Leave a Reply

